Partners and Resources

Our Partners & Area Resources

Youth Crossroads, Inc. partners with local authorities and organizations to provide comprehensive services and programs to residents of the Berwyn, Cicero, Stickney, Lyons, and Forest View area. Here is a partial list of these resources for your convenience. Just click on the web address of your choice for contact information and description of services.


MUNICIPAL/GOVERNMENT AGENCIES

Berwyn Township Community Mental Health (708) Board : www.berwyn-mental-health-board.com

City of Berwyn : www.berwyn-il.gov

Berwyn Community Development Department : www.berwyn-il.gov

Berwyn Police Department : www.berwynpolicedepartment.com

Berwyn Park District : www.berwynparks.org

Berwyn Recreation Department : www.berwynrecreation.com

Berwyn Public Library : www.berwynlibrary.org

Berwyn Public Health Department : www.berwyn-il.gov

Cicero Community Mental Health Board : www.thetownofcicero.com/departments/community-mental-health-board

Town of Cicero : www.thetownofcicero.com

Cicero Police Department : www.thetownofcicero.com/departments/police-department

Cicero Community Center : www.thetownofcicero.com/cicero-community-center

Stickney Police Department : www.stickneypolice.com

Illinois Department of Children & Family Services : www.state.il.us/dcfs

Illinois Department of Human Services : www.dhs.state.il.us

Cook Coounty Probation Department : www.cookcountycourt.org

Bridgeview Circuit Court : www.cookcountyclerkofcourt.org/

Illinois State Representative Lisa Hernandez : www.staterephernandez.com


SCHOOLS/EDUCATION

Berwyn School District #100 Freedom MS : www.bsd100.org

Berwyn School District #100 Heritage MS : www.bsd100.org

Morton School District # 201 East Campus : www.morton201.org

Morton School District #201 West Campus : www.morton201.org

Morton School District #201 Freshman Center : www.morton201.org

Cicero School District #99 Unity Jr. High : www.cicd99.edu

University Notre Dame : www.nd.edu

Loyola University : www.luc.edu

Concordia University : www.cuchicago.edu

Dominican University : www.dom.edu

Chicago School Professional Psychology : www.thechicagoschool.edu/Psychology

National Louis University : www.nl.edu/

Lewis University : www.lewisu.edu

University Of Chicago : www.uchicago.edu/

NorthEastern University : www.northeastern.edu

Roosevelt University : www.roosevelt.edu

Morton College : www.morton.edu

DePaul University : www.depaul.edu


COALITIONS/PROFESSIONAL NETWORKS

Cicero Youth Task Force : cytf.org

Neighborhood Recovery Initative : www.ilnri.org

Safety Net Works : www.icjia.state.il.us/public/pdf/ResearchReports/Safety_Net_Works

Berwyn Development Corporation : www.berwyn.net

United Way of DuPage/West Cook : www.uw-mc.org/dupagewestcook

United Way of Metropolitan Chicago : www.uw-mc.org


SOCIAL/HEALTH/HUMAN SERVICES

Corazon Community Services : www.corazoncs.org

Family Service Mental Health Center of Cicero : www.cicerofs.org

The Children’s Clinic : www.childrenscliniciws.org

The Children’s Center of Cicero-Berwyn : www.childrenscenterciceroberwyn.org

Pillars : www.pillarscommunity.org

Thrive Counseling Center : www.thrivecc.org

Riveredge Hospital : www.riveredgehospital.com

MacNeal Hospital : www.macneal.com

Hartgrove Hospital : www.hartgrovehospital.com

PAV YMCA : www.pavymca.org

Youth Outreach Services : www.yos.org

CEDA Near West : www.cedaorg.net

Catholic Charities : www.catholiccharities.net

Shelter, Inc. : www.shelter-inc.org

Teen Living Program : www.teenliving.org

Open Door Youth Shelter : www.thenightministry.org

Central States SER : www.centralstatesser.org

Pilsen Little Village Mental Health Center : www.pilsenwellnesscenter.org

Family Focus : www.family-focus.org

University of Illinois Extension Program : www.extension.uiuc.edu